CTEOL congratulates the following awardees for their contributions toward improving palliative and end-of-life care for citizens in CT.

•    Ruth McCorkle, PhD, FAAN, FAPOS

•    Rebecca Gagne Henderson, APRN, ACHPN, PhDc

•    Karen Mulvihill, DNP, APRN, FNP, ACHPN 

•    Kerry Moss, MD

•    Ken Hugo

2018 Awardees

Here are the awardees:
Safe Passage Award for Outstanding Clinical Care
West Haven Medical Group

Safe Passage Award for Outstanding Clinical Care

Aspire Healthcare

Excellence in Achievement for Public Service In End-of-Life Care
Cathy Ludlum, BA

Awards Ceremony Jan 16,2019

  • January 22, 2015

        Eileen O'Shea, DNP, APRN presented "Pediatric Palliative Care: Communication                   with Children & Families," at the Connecticut Hospice Workshop.

15 th Annual CTEOL meeting at Yale School of Nursing

Due to 2014 being a year of reorganization and restructuring for CTEOL our annual board meeting was held with just our board of directors at Yale School of Nursing.  We finalized and updated all of the changes and voted unanimously on all of them.  Cynthia thanked her board members for their endless hours of volunteering throughout the year for the copious amount of work they did on everything including aiding and creating our new website.  Two new board members were nominated and unamiously voted in. 

Donna Montesi, DNP, APRN, WCC.  Donna is the APRN Practice Manager from West Haven Medical Group, LLC. 

Scott Long from Connecticut Hospice in Branford CT.    

  • December 15, 2014

Cynthia Lamont, President

Cynthia was the keynote speaker at the York Correctional Institution Inmate Hospice Volunteer Graduation.

  • August 28, 2014


  • December 9, 2015

July 17, 2019

Colleen Gallagher receiving award

CTEOL President Eileen O'Shea accepted the award for Dr. Joseph McNamara

Dr Kerins receiving award

Dr O’Sullivan Key note speaker talking about MOLST

Eileen O'Shea and Cindy O'Sullivan presented the Conversation Project to the New Haven Area Senior Network on: July 17, at the Hamden Rehabilitation and Health Care Center, in Hamden CT.  

Suzanne Blancaflor receiving award​

CTEOL along with Co-Sponsor, Egan School of Nursing and Health Studies, Fairfield University held a Pediatric Palliative Care Conference, Best Practices in Palliative and End-of-Life Care for Children and Families.

YNHH team awardees

2018 CTEOL Board of Directors at the Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony

The CTEOL 2015 Annual Meeting for all CTEOL members and the Board of Directors will be held December 9th 2015 11am-1pm at:

Apple Rehab Laurel Woods
Rehabilitation Center          
451 North High Street
East Haven CT 06512

Lunch will be provided.


  • January 24 2018
  • April 23, 2016
  • December 14, 2016

March 30, 2019

​Nov 13,2019